This image for Image Layouts addon
OUR COMMITTEES including Nominating, Membership, Program, Awards, Scholarship, Legislative and much much more...

STANDING COMMITTEES

All Board members serve on committees as needed. But committee membership is open to any member in good standing. Contact a Board member or the committee chair to find out how you can get involved.

NOMINATING

Chair: Kyle Loreto, kloreto@mcrwma.org
Dan Amann, Melissa St. John

MEMBERSHIP
Chair: Chuck Magee, chuckm@kerncounty.com
Melissa St. John, Nicole Riley-Pena, Dawyne Balch

PROGRAM
Chair: Greg Ollivier, gollivier@bakersfieldcity.us
Dan Amann, Lynnda Martin, Chuck Magee
Young Professional Representative - OPEN 

AWARDS
Chair: Sarah Stephenson, sstephenson@bskassociates.com
Melissa St. John, Keith Hester

SCHOLARSHIP
Chair: Sarah Stephenson, sstephenson@bskassociates.com
Kyle Loreto, Dawyne Balch

ROAD-E-O
Chair: Dawyne Balch, Dawyneb@cityofclovis.com
Kyle Loreto, Amer Hussain, Herb Cantu

JOINT SYMPOSIUM*
Chair: Nicole Riley-Pena, nriley@kwrarecyles.net
Curtis Larkin, Sarah Stephenson, Eric Zetz, Chuck Magee, Amer Hussain
(*All board members are expected to participate)

BYLAWS
Chair: Curtis Larkin, CLarkin@fresnocountyca.gov
Melissa St. John, Keith Hester

AUDIT
Chair: Sarah Stephenson, sstephenson@bskassociates.com
Melissa St. John, Curtis Larkin

LEGISLATIVE (Jan-Dec)
Chair: Eric Zetz, eric.zetz@mcrwma.org
Chuck Magee, Curtis Larkin, Herb Cantu, Nicole Riley-Pena
(Alt: Dawyne Balch and Lynnda Martin)

TRAINING
Chair: Curtis Larkin, clarkin@fresnocountyca.gov
Nicole Riley-Pena, Kyle Loreto, Keith Hester

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS (New Committee)
Chair:  TBD

SAFETY AMBASSADOR (New Committee)
Chair:  Kasem Cornelius kasem@blueridgeservices.com
 
WEBSITE/SOCIAL MEDIA (New Committee)
Chair:  Melissa St. John,  melissa.st.john@aptim.com
Lynnda Martin, Nicole Riley-Pena

About swanacal.com

 We are the Central California Chapter of the Solid Waste Association of North America. Our members serve communities stretching from the Pacific Ocean to the Sierra Nevada Mountains by providing everyday solutions to solid waste issues through effective resource management.

Board of Directors LOGIN